VERSION HISTORY
Account reset | E8 Markets Help Center Futures
Fetches the article and compares it with Version 2.
▸Version 2August 13, 2026, 8:25 AM+1−1
Changes shown against Version 1.
− If you have failed an account at any stage, you are eligible for a 10% discount to restart your journey from the Challenge phase.
+ If you have failed one of your accounts at any stage, you are eligible for a 10% discount to restart your journey from the Challenge phase.
This option will appear in your dashboard once you fail one of your accounts. When you locate the account you have failed, simply click on the retry button. This will generate a new order with the applied discount code, for which you can immediately pay and start your journey from the challenge phase again.
This 10% discount will be set for the same settings of the account you failed.
How to redeem your discount reset
1. login to your dashboard
2. Go to your account overview
3. Slide down to the "Closed accounts" section, where you can retry your account.
Important things to note:
- Availability: This offer is only valid for 7 days following the account failure.
- Consistency: The discount applies to the same account size and settings as the failed account.
- Existing Orders: If you already clicked the button, your discounted invoice is waiting in your Order List.
SHA-256 4e725caeebe90c3c2dc64df3478dee8b9ffa269304f7c363b54311a750a5e035
▸Version 1July 26, 2026, 12:02 PM
First archived version.
If you have failed an account at any stage, you are eligible for a 10% discount to restart your journey from the Challenge phase.
This option will appear in your dashboard once you fail one of your accounts. When you locate the account you have failed, simply click on the retry button. This will generate a new order with the applied discount code, for which you can immediately pay and start your journey from the challenge phase again.
This 10% discount will be set for the same settings of the account you failed.
How to redeem your discount reset
1. login to your dashboard
2. Go to your account overview
3. Slide down to the "Closed accounts" section, where you can retry your account.
Important things to note:
- Availability: This offer is only valid for 7 days following the account failure.
- Consistency: The discount applies to the same account size and settings as the failed account.
- Existing Orders: If you already clicked the button, your discounted invoice is waiting in your Order List.
SHA-256 34a95fae53eb1512dc904362349f54ac9d284be5b714a1daf274ec6092c77d18